Posted in Tutorials, Uncategorized

Brochures

Most people probably don’t enjoy picking out brochure templates, deciding on colours, changing colours so fonts stand out – or don’t – and so on. I do. It’s a creative organization project, perhaps, or just enough of a creative puzzle to be fun. And when I told my boss a week ago that I was thinking about doing one as an updated tutorial on how to check out an ebook through our digital library, she was thrilled. And gave me a thumb drive with a brochure started on it about why to get a library card with us.

So, I did both. And a basic template look for our library (combing the new logo with a coordinating colour palate). And some options. I’d have to check the thumb drive again to see for sure, but there were six or eight brochures on that thumbdrive when I was done.

I also then either didn’t see my boss or forgot to mention them to her when I did. For a week. But she finally saw them yesterday and said said there were only a few changes that needed to be made. Success!

I just wonder which ones needed the changes… we somehow didn’t discuss that.

Author:

Hello; I'm a mid-twenties nerd studying to get an Associates Degree as a Library Technical Assistant while working part-time at a library.

Leave a Reply

